Those slow stabs

Love was when I felt your smell around me, made my heart jump

Was when I heard you from a mile away, honking away

Was when I saw you, and came running towards you

I show I’m strong but I’m not

I know what I want, it’s not you

But I want to hear from you

 

My perfect days, sleeping on your chest

Our fingers entwined

Our voices muffled

I feel you right where it hurts

The tears come flowing in short bursts

Stop taking over my mind

 

You dismayed me, betrayed me and enslaved me

Here, I set you free

Ever moment you hurt me, you pushed me away

Made our mornings suffer and took away our nights

We have eroded this way

Broken into a million pieces scattered far away

Leave a Reply

